Commission Leadership

The Board of Neighborhood Commissioners unanimously elected Paul Park as its new President and Commissioner Len Shaffer as its new Vice-President at its meeting on the westside.

In addition to recognizing outgoing President Daniel Gatica and Vice-President Carlene Davis, the Commission honored Bel-Air-Beverly Crest Neighborhood Council, the Mar Vista Community Council, the Neighborhood Council of Westchester-Playa, the South Robertson Neighborhoods Council, the Venice Neighborhood Council, and the Westside Neighborhood Councils for their 10-year anniversaries.

The Board of Neighborhood Commissioners (“Commission” or “Board”) is comprised of seven members, each from a different background and a different part of the city. They are appointed by the Mayor, and confirmed by the City Council. The Commission is responsible for setting and overseeing policy. That includes approval of contracts, leases, and rules and regulations. The Commission holds regular public meetings every 1st and 3rd Tuesday of each month, and may hold special meetings to conduct business.

The next meeting the Commission is scheduled for August the 7th at 1:00 pm at City Hall.

200 Spring Street
Los Angeles, CA 90012

By | 2013-04-16T00:28:12+00:00 July 20th, 2012|Blog, Commission|Comments Off on Commission Leadership