Foothill Trails District Neighborhood Council

Region: North East Valley

On Tuesday, September 1, 2009, at the regular Board of Neighborhood Commissioners (BONC) meeting, Foothill Trails District Neighborhood Council (FTDNC) was presented a “Certificate of Appreciation” commemorating the 5 year milestone. The usual cordial accolades were showered on FTDNC with impromptu speeches by Cilé Borman, Bart Paul and Cris Hughes, and the moment ended in a Kodak moment gala.

Let’s take a moment to recap on the challenging tasks that the initial organizers of FTDNC conscientiously completed successfully. Organizing the committee of neighborhood volunteers to take on the certification challenges. The countless hours spent collaborating to examine the criteria for certification by the City of Los Angeles Department of Neighborhood Empowerment (DONE). The countless hours spent brainstorming the plan of action for certification. The countless hours consumed in completing the application process. The countless hours spent going door to door getting the petitions signed and submitted to DONE. The countless hours spent writing and rewriting the Bylaws. The time spent to compose the creative and descriptive name “Foothill Trails District” which has an inviting and playful appeal. The time spent in DONE training classes. Most of all, the countless hours spent away from family and friends for the betterment of the community.

FTDNC was certified on March 25, 2003 by the Department of Neighborhood Empowerment. It was so befitting that several of the original pioneers that were enormously instrumental in the formation of FTDNC were present to accept the 5 year Anniversary Certificate.

Executive Officers

Board Members

PLU Committee Members

Meeting: 3rd Thursday, 7pm
Meeting Address:
Lake View Terrace Recreation Center
11075 Foothill Blvd
Lakeview Terrace CA 91342

Mailing Address:
9747 Wheatland Ave.
Shadow Hills, CA 91040
Planning Mailing Address:
9747 Wheatland Ave.
Shadow Hills, CA 91040

Certification Date:
Certification Order:

Field Rep:
Marilu Guevara

Funding Rep:
Mariel Camilo