NoHo Neighborhood Council


Region: South East Valley

The NoHo Neighborhood Council (NoHo NC) is an advisory board created by City Charter to provide improved access to government and make government more responsive to local needs in the NoHo community. The NoHo Neighborhood Council is an elected body of 23 stakeholders, who are diverse in opinion, background, interests, and experience. As an operating Board, our purpose is to interact with local neighborhood residents and City government, and present stakeholder’s interests at City Hall.

In NoHo, a stakeholder is anyone who lives, works, owns a property, or owns or operates a business within the NoHo Neighborhood Council boundaries. Moreover, a stakeholder is a member of a community group, school, or religious institution in the community; or who works for an adjacent school or religious organization, which serves the community.

The NoHo Neighborhood Council holds monthly committee meetings that are the first line of access to your issues or concerns. Please visit the NoHo Neighborhood Council Committee page for more information about Beautification, Outreach, Public Safety, PLUHT, and Arts & Humanities.

Additionally, the NoHo NC holds regular monthly board meetings on the 2nd Monday of each month at the North Valley Senior Center, 5301 Tujunga Ave. North Hollywood, CA. 91601. Board meetings inform neighbors about what is happening in our community and give stakeholders an opportunity to voice their concerns.

Formerly the Mid-Town North Hollywood Neighborhood Council, the NoHo NC was certified by the city of Los Angeles in September 2002 and has been active ever since.

Executive Officers

Board Members

PLU Committee Members

Meeting: 2nd Wednesday, 6:30pm via Zoom

Meeting Address:
North Hollywood Senior Center
5301 Tujunga Ave.
North Hollywood, Ca. 91601
(North side of NoHo Park)

Mailing Address:
PO Box 152
North Hollywood, CA 91601

Planning Mailing Address:
PO Box 152
North Hollywood, CA 91601

Certification Date:
Certification Order:

Field Rep:
Daniel Johnson

Funding Rep:
Laura Williford